Team Awards: 2016 Season

Offensive MVP – Most Valuable Player

Ryan Strong

Defense MVP – Most Valuable Player

Ryan Brockschmidt

Special Teams MVP – Most Valuable Player

Joey Taylor

The Big Ugly Award – Most Valuable Lineman

Parker Brewer

Blue Collar Award – Most Valuable Show Team Player

Hunter Thomas

Iron Hawk Award – Awarded to the player that demonstrates a consistent work-ethic in the weight room.

Michael Dobesh

James McGinnis Award – Given to the player showing the most sportsmanship, loyalty, & inspiration, in honor of James McGinnis.

Ben Waldron

2016 Team Captains – given annually by vote of team members to the leaders of the 2016 Football Team.

Parker Brewer

Michael Dobesh

Ryan Strong

Ben Waldron


Sunflower All-League Teams:

2nd Team Selections:

Parker Brewer – DL

Ryan Brockschmidt – LB

Ryan Strong – OL


Honorable Mention:

Brandon Fox

Dwan Washington

Jack Mason

Michael Dobesh

Trevon Kearney

Xavior Green

Click here to see awards in prior years